Testimonials & Reviews

4.62/5
Shawn  Hermenau, MD -  - Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon

Desert Spine Institute

Shawn Hermenau, MD

Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon & Aesthetic Clinic located in Yuma, AZ

37 total reviews

Dr. Shawn Hermenau always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.62 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shawn Hermenau below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Victoria .
Submitted 03/16/20
My Experience was ok he didn’t show me what was on my X-rays or My MRI about my lower back. I had to see them on a computer from a friend. From what I saw is bad. And I’ve been in so much pain it’s hard to even sit or lay down in bed. Let alone sleep yes I have other appointment on March 26 th but what about now?
KEN C.
Submitted 03/10/20
VERY GOOD
Pamila V.
Submitted 03/09/20
Very pleased with the way my appointment went, Doctor is very pleasant and informative.
Victoria C.
Submitted 03/03/20
Short
Erin D.
Submitted 03/03/20
Great job
Maria M.
Submitted 02/16/20
Good
Melissa S.
Submitted 02/16/20
I have been living with chronic back pain for years and have had every treatment done under the sun besides surgery. I even had to give up my career. Not one doctor took my pain and suffering serious. My first consultation with Dr. Hermenau made me feel like there is hope to live a pain free life. He really seemed to care that I have been in pain for so long and and explained what was causing my pain and how it could be fixed. Im so happy I found him.
Lisa E.
Submitted 02/15/20
Great. Front office staff. Great back office staff. Doctor explained things to me thoroughly. What I could expect and not to expect. Decided to go for surgery. Can't wait to hopefully get relief from the pain and numbness that is making my life pretty difficult.
Lisa Marie S.
Submitted 02/07/20
My experience with Dr Hermenau was beyond unbelievable. He was very precise, explanatory and professional. He took the time to show and explain to me the ex-rays and the solution to the problem. I am overly grateful for him, his staff and his facility. He continues to check on my progress even after my surgery to make sure I'm OK. Wow.. top notch..take that Phoenix Thank you, Yuma's own Desert Spine Institute.
Antonia C.
Submitted 01/18/20
Dr Hermenau it’s so professional and kind, great service!!!
Arturo S.
Submitted 12/26/19
Great service from dr and the personal
Pauline P.
Submitted 12/20/19
I found Dr. Hermenau to be very kind and professional.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 12/19/19
It what I kneed some that know what he is doing
Mirna B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Dr. Hermenau was very fast in diagnosing my foot problem after a quick xray done in his office. He was studying the xray and touching the very area of my horrible pain. He then was very informative explaining my foot condition. He gave me several options to my foot problem that I've had for years. Other doctors never gave me a clear definite diagnosis and not one answer to fix my foot problem. I'm truly grateful for his professional service and he was very friendly. And I was pleased Dr. Hermenau took his time with me as an individual and not in a hurry like others. I highly reccomend him.
Edward O.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr Hermenau very professional and efficient. Did a great job on my back with surgery and explained in detail what I could expect. Hoping to have him fix my neck as soon as the back is completely healed. Office staff fairly efficient but seem in-compassionate. Got the feeling we were bothering them. The staff in back are wonderful.
Ann D.
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr. Hermenau immediately asked how he could help me. As I told him my problem, he listened and then offered suggestions. I appreciated his caring attitude and felt very comfortable with his suggestions . I feel comfortable that he will meet my needs when another health situation arises for me.
Gary R.
Submitted 11/21/19
Been having lower back pain. Prescribed some meds and therapy and sent me on my way.
Jimmy E.
Submitted 11/19/19
I was very satisfied with the service I received. I would have had no problem having the Doctor perform the procedure. The reason I am not having him do it is because my insurance pays for all of my expenses Including the surgery. But it has to be done at scripts in San Diego.
Olga N.
Submitted 11/18/19
Waiting room was comfortable. X-ray staff were nice. Desk staff friendly. Doctor's manner was very professional and made information easy to understand.
Carol D.
Submitted 11/15/19
Dr Hermenau is so kind and knowledgeable. He listened carefully to my concerns and came up with a plan for my care. I appreciate that he is a surgeon but does everything possible to avoid surgery unless it’s absolutely necessary. His staff was very helpful as well. I highly recommend Dr Hermenau.