Testimonials & Reviews

4.63/5
Shawn  Hermenau, MD -  - Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon

Desert Spine Institute

Shawn Hermenau, MD

Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon & Aesthetic Clinic located in Yuma, AZ

24 total reviews

Dr. Shawn Hermenau always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.63 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shawn Hermenau below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mirna B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Dr. Hermenau was very fast in diagnosing my foot problem after a quick xray done in his office. He was studying the xray and touching the very area of my horrible pain. He then was very informative explaining my foot condition. He gave me several options to my foot problem that I've had for years. Other doctors never gave me a clear definite diagnosis and not one answer to fix my foot problem. I'm truly grateful for his professional service and he was very friendly. And I was pleased Dr. Hermenau took his time with me as an individual and not in a hurry like others. I highly reccomend him.
Edward O.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr Hermenau very professional and efficient. Did a great job on my back with surgery and explained in detail what I could expect. Hoping to have him fix my neck as soon as the back is completely healed. Office staff fairly efficient but seem in-compassionate. Got the feeling we were bothering them. The staff in back are wonderful.
Ann D.
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr. Hermenau immediately asked how he could help me. As I told him my problem, he listened and then offered suggestions. I appreciated his caring attitude and felt very comfortable with his suggestions . I feel comfortable that he will meet my needs when another health situation arises for me.
Gary R.
Submitted 11/21/19
Been having lower back pain. Prescribed some meds and therapy and sent me on my way.
Jimmy E.
Submitted 11/19/19
I was very satisfied with the service I received. I would have had no problem having the Doctor perform the procedure. The reason I am not having him do it is because my insurance pays for all of my expenses Including the surgery. But it has to be done at scripts in San Diego.
Olga N.
Submitted 11/18/19
Waiting room was comfortable. X-ray staff were nice. Desk staff friendly. Doctor's manner was very professional and made information easy to understand.
Carol D.
Submitted 11/15/19
Dr Hermenau is so kind and knowledgeable. He listened carefully to my concerns and came up with a plan for my care. I appreciate that he is a surgeon but does everything possible to avoid surgery unless it’s absolutely necessary. His staff was very helpful as well. I highly recommend Dr Hermenau.
Robert R.
Submitted 11/13/19
It went well very pleasant
Marilee D.
Submitted 11/12/19
I was disappointed that it took me around 8-9 weeks to get an appointment, especially after 2 people I recommended to see him, made appointments after I made mine, one got in within 5-6 weeks and one got in within a week. I am pleased with Dr. Hermenau, he was honest and up front with me. He said he did not think he could help me but gave me a referral. Hopefully the referral will be able to help me with my pain that I have been living with for over 18 months and have sought help from others, but to no avail. The front office ladies appeared to be efficient, but not very friendly.
Shantell F.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr. Hermenau explains everything very well, will lots of detail. He is also very friendly.
Jacqueline E.
Submitted 10/16/19
The staff and doctor were great, friendly and helpful. My only complaint was I had to wait 2 hours to get into the room and another 45 minutes more once in the room.
Mirna B.
Submitted 10/16/19
I'm very grateful for his staff's kindness and professionalism. Finally, Dr. Hermenau
Mark H.
Submitted 10/14/19
Had seen a lot of Physicians for years, more Pain med's Injections, Burn nerves...One Time went to see Dr. Hermenau...Done with the Others! Free of Pain and I can MOVE!
Karen S.
Submitted 09/04/19
Very professional, courteous, efficient and Dr. Hermenau took the time to listen, educate and provide diagnostic options.
Lolitta C.
Submitted 09/04/19
Very thorough. Pretty much on time for scheduled appt. Dr. Hermanau stated problems I had and did a thorough exam. Told me the answer to most of questions I had written down before I asked them. Told me risks. pretty matter of fact, doesn't pull any punches, which I like. office staff very efficient.
H Lawrence H.
Submitted 08/20/19
Consultation with Dr. was good; wait of over one and one-half hour not so good.
Rosalee F.
Submitted 06/29/19
Pleasant except a wait of 1 + 1/2 hrs.
Ernest S.
Submitted 06/21/19
I've only had a good experence with the dr. and his staff. One of the best in Yuma.
Suchen M.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr Hermenau is an excellent, very thorough, and caring doctor. Both he and his staff are very professional. My only concern was the waiting time. My appointment was at 4 PM, I arrived by 3:45, but wasn't seen by the doctor until about 4:45. I suppose that isn't that unusual when seeing a doctor, but as professional as his office is, I would like to think something could be done about long waits. Again, a great experience once I saw the doctor, as well as the interactions with his staff. Very friendly, very professional.
Stacy G.
Submitted 03/15/19
Rave: Desert Spine Institute, Dr. Hermenau and his entire staff!!! I can't thank them enough. His team in the front are caring and compassionate professionals. He and his staff members take their time with each patient to make sure their questions are answered and concerns are met, which is sincerely appreciated. Sometimes, a wait is necessary for good healthcare. Thank you, Shawn, for treating me as a person. You and your staff are greatly appreciated!!