Testimonials & Reviews

4.66/5
Shawn  Hermenau, MD -  - Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon

Desert Spine Institute

Shawn Hermenau, MD

Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon & Aesthetic Clinic located in Yuma, AZ

59 total reviews

Dr. Shawn Hermenau always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.66 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shawn Hermenau below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Penelope M.
Submitted 11/02/20
Received the info I needed. Office Is friendly And professional. Really appreciated open conversation with doctor.
MIke S.
Submitted 10/28/20
Very through and enlightening. I felt Dr. Hermenau listened and cared
Linda F.
Submitted 10/17/20
My first visit and I found him to be very cordial. He gave me several recovery plans for my injury.
Carol M.
Submitted 10/14/20
Got me on the right track to getting better, dealing with the pain,
Nate R.
Submitted 09/30/20
Straight to the point and honest
Julie W.
Submitted 09/29/20
Still resolving the issue with my neck, however, I have seen improvement, but it's really too soon to tell.
Steven T.
Submitted 09/24/20
Great service,
James M.
Submitted 09/24/20
As a result of an automobile accident, my back pain persisted and I couldn’t self administer the narcotics prescribed by the CORE Institute. As a Flight Training Professional, I queried a client, aircraft owner Dr. Shawn Hermenau, about his practice and WONDERS NEVER CEASE! I immediately discovered that he is a bonafide expert in the field, and Desert Spine has worked wonders for me.
Monica R.
Submitted 09/24/20
He is a very good doctor he tries to rule everything out before he has to do surgery that’s what I like about him
LORRAINE M.
Submitted 09/24/20
Very good experience
Armando E.
Submitted 09/24/20
A LOT OF KNOWLEDGE, VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL
GARY T.
Submitted 09/24/20
dr explained to me that i did not need surgery and why. recommended physical therepy for my back and losing weight. I found some back exercises on line and started doing them and my back is much much better. thank you dr Hermenau
Cheryl K.
Submitted 09/24/20
I was taken care of in a very kind and prompt service the kind service
Janice F.
Submitted 09/24/20
I got to my appointment at 10:30 but didn’t see Dr until 12:00 it was a long wait
John H.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Hermenau is so very impressive. I think he did all he could considering my age.
Joyce B.
Submitted 07/03/20
Very easy to talk to, down to earth guy. Got my questions answered quick.
Connie O.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Hermenau listened to me, and asked how he could help me. He recommended some ideas to me. He referred me to another Doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. He was to the point.
Kathleen B.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr Hermenau was very professional and personable. He explained the problem and referred me for the necessary treatment.
Lawrence D.
Submitted 06/24/20
Friendly, knowledgeable and informative. It should be a pleasure working with him and the staff.
Cheryl D.
Submitted 06/18/20
He was very clear with his diagnosis and his staff was very understanding of the situation.