Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5
Shawn  Hermenau, MD -  - Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon

Desert Spine Institute

Shawn Hermenau, MD

Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon & Aesthetic Clinic located in Yuma, AZ

8 total reviews

Dr. Shawn Hermenau always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shawn Hermenau below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosalee F.
Submitted 06/29/19
Pleasant except a wait of 1 + 1/2 hrs.
Ernest S.
Submitted 06/21/19
I've only had a good experence with the dr. and his staff. One of the best in Yuma.
Suchen M.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr Hermenau is an excellent, very thorough, and caring doctor. Both he and his staff are very professional. My only concern was the waiting time. My appointment was at 4 PM, I arrived by 3:45, but wasn't seen by the doctor until about 4:45. I suppose that isn't that unusual when seeing a doctor, but as professional as his office is, I would like to think something could be done about long waits. Again, a great experience once I saw the doctor, as well as the interactions with his staff. Very friendly, very professional.
Stacy G.
Submitted 03/15/19
Rave: Desert Spine Institute, Dr. Hermenau and his entire staff!!! I can't thank them enough. His team in the front are caring and compassionate professionals. He and his staff members take their time with each patient to make sure their questions are answered and concerns are met, which is sincerely appreciated. Sometimes, a wait is necessary for good healthcare. Thank you, Shawn, for treating me as a person. You and your staff are greatly appreciated!!
Ingrid R.
Submitted 12/02/18
After years of terrible painful sciatica pain, Dr. Hermenau performed back surgery completely relieving me of all sciatica pain. There is no part of my experience with Dr. Hermenau and his staff that I would give less than 5 stars and I thank them from the bottom of my heart! Ingrid Riggins
Stacy G.
Submitted 12/01/18
Dr. Hermenau is friendly and helpful. He takes his time with you and answers your questions. I'm a month post op from anterior cervical discectomy and I feel great.i definitely recommended him and his staff.
Gregory G.
Submitted 11/30/18
always a pleasure and learning experience speaking with Dr. Hermanau
Suzanne M.
Submitted 11/27/18
Dr. H. is a caring, compassionate doctor who listens and takes time with his patients. He explains things at a common level of understanding and does not side-step answers. We could use more like him. Unfortunately wait times run beyond scheduled appointments and he only sees patients in his office 2 days a week. Otherwise I'd rate him 5 stars.