We are closed on the 24th and 31st of December.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.69/5
Shawn  Hermenau, MD -  - Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon

Desert Spine Institute

Shawn Hermenau, MD

Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon & Aesthetic Clinic located in Yuma, AZ

68 total reviews

Dr. Shawn Hermenau always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.69 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shawn Hermenau below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GARY T.
Submitted 09/24/20
dr explained to me that i did not need surgery and why. recommended physical therepy for my back and losing weight. I found some back exercises on line and started doing them and my back is much much better. thank you dr Hermenau
Cheryl K.
Submitted 09/24/20
I was taken care of in a very kind and prompt service the kind service
Janice F.
Submitted 09/24/20
I got to my appointment at 10:30 but didn’t see Dr until 12:00 it was a long wait
John H.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Hermenau is so very impressive. I think he did all he could considering my age.
Joyce B.
Submitted 07/03/20
Very easy to talk to, down to earth guy. Got my questions answered quick.
Connie O.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Hermenau listened to me, and asked how he could help me. He recommended some ideas to me. He referred me to another Doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. He was to the point.
Kathleen B.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr Hermenau was very professional and personable. He explained the problem and referred me for the necessary treatment.
Lawrence D.
Submitted 06/24/20
Friendly, knowledgeable and informative. It should be a pleasure working with him and the staff.
Cheryl D.
Submitted 06/18/20
He was very clear with his diagnosis and his staff was very understanding of the situation.
Anthony W.
Submitted 06/10/20
Very informative and just what I needed
Hyun L.
Submitted 06/10/20
Doc was smart, friendly, and straight to the point.
Victoria .
Submitted 03/16/20
My Experience was ok he didn’t show me what was on my X-rays or My MRI about my lower back. I had to see them on a computer from a friend. From what I saw is bad. And I’ve been in so much pain it’s hard to even sit or lay down in bed. Let alone sleep yes I have other appointment on March 26 th but what about now?
KEN C.
Submitted 03/10/20
VERY GOOD
Pamila V.
Submitted 03/09/20
Very pleased with the way my appointment went, Doctor is very pleasant and informative.
Victoria C.
Submitted 03/03/20
Short
Erin D.
Submitted 03/03/20
Great job
Maria M.
Submitted 02/16/20
Good
Melissa S.
Submitted 02/16/20
I have been living with chronic back pain for years and have had every treatment done under the sun besides surgery. I even had to give up my career. Not one doctor took my pain and suffering serious. My first consultation with Dr. Hermenau made me feel like there is hope to live a pain free life. He really seemed to care that I have been in pain for so long and and explained what was causing my pain and how it could be fixed. Im so happy I found him.
Lisa E.
Submitted 02/15/20
Great. Front office staff. Great back office staff. Doctor explained things to me thoroughly. What I could expect and not to expect. Decided to go for surgery. Can't wait to hopefully get relief from the pain and numbness that is making my life pretty difficult.
Lisa Marie S.
Submitted 02/07/20
My experience with Dr Hermenau was beyond unbelievable. He was very precise, explanatory and professional. He took the time to show and explain to me the ex-rays and the solution to the problem. I am overly grateful for him, his staff and his facility. He continues to check on my progress even after my surgery to make sure I'm OK. Wow.. top notch..take that Phoenix Thank you, Yuma's own Desert Spine Institute.